In preparation for the 2024 season of the Buganda Kingdom Masaza football cup tourney, management of the Buweekula ssaza team has unleashed their full technical team.

This team has Ibrahim “Uchumi” Kirya as technical director. He is working alongside Felix Kawooya Ssekabuuza as head coach.

The other coaches entail David Nnono Ssozi, Louis Figo Kizito, Sadick Sempigi and Mubarak Kiberu (goalkeeping coach).

Buweekula coaches in a brain-storming session | Credit: David Isabirye

The coaches were officially unveiled on Friday, 26th April 2024 at Ndejje Lubugumu on the premises of team manager Rajab Ssebulime.

“I am here to guide the team and together in unity with hard-work, we shall excel” Kirya who last season who the title with Bulemeezi stated.

Ibrahim Kirya addresses the media | Credit: David Isabirye

The previous season, Kirya had succeeded with Busiro on the podium as champions.

Head coach Ssekabuuza, a CAF “B” certified coach told the media that the mission is to win game after game enrounte eyeing the ultimate target of the trophy.

“We shall plan accordingly with the entire team to win game after game. The target is the trophy at the end of the day. I believe in team work and this is the reason we have paraded a big technical team.” Ssekabuuza revealed.

Felix Kawooya Ssekabuuza is head coach | Credit: David Isabirye

The team manager Ssebulime rallied all the people with roots from Buweekula and well-wishers to join the bandwagon by supporting the team in any best means possible.

“I call upon the people from Buweekula and the well-wishers to come and support the team progress in any way possible.” Ssebulime called.

Related!  Resonating Beyond Grave: How AI has Kept the Dead Mowzey Radio Live and Kicking in the Current Ugandan Music Industry

The technical team is assembling the players who will gallantly represent the team as the tournament kicks off in June 2024.

Buweekula has never won the Masaza Cup trophy. They got close during the 2021 season, falling to Buddu 2-0 in the final played at St Mary’s Stadium, Kitende.

Felix Kawooya Ssekabuuza

Ssekabuuza addresses the media

Ibrahim Kirya

Joseph Kyambadde

Masaza Cup Cast of All Winners:

2023 – Bulemeezi

2022 – Busiro

2021 – Buddu

2020 – Gomba

2019 – Bulemeezi

2018 – Singo

2017 – Gomba

2016 – Buddu

2015 – Singo

2014 – Gomba

2013 – Mawokota

2012 – Bulemeezi

2011 – Buluuli

2010 – Not Held

2009 – Gomba

2008 – Kyadondo

2007 – Mawokota

2006 – Kooki

2005 – Mawokota

2004 – Gomba

The post Buweekula unveils star-studded technical docket, eyes maiden Buganda Masaza cup title appeared first on Kawowo Sports.

0 0 votes
Article Rating